Your source for Verado Information

Forums => Free Verado Discussion => Topic started by: JimN on May 26, 2019, 09:58:12 am



Title: SmartCraft 1000 Data
Post by: JimN on May 26, 2019, 09:58:12 am
I think I know the answer to this but thought I would ask to be sure.  My SmartCraft gauges are getting older and are difficult to see on the water.  Mostly due to condensation but also one is getting a black spot on the LED.
I think mine are the 8M0101104.

I have been considering getting replacements but Im wondering about the data displayed on the gauges.  Am I correct that the motor has all the data stored and the gauges would be plug and play?  Also, I have calibrated the fuel use function and would those type things need to be redone?

Thanks!

Jim


Title: Re: SmartCraft 1000 Data
Post by: Len R on May 26, 2019, 07:22:19 pm
Yes... You will need to recal your fuel gauge and go into the setup and tell the gauges what info you choose to display. Its pretty simple but other then that they are plug and play....this was done for you when the motor was rigged and you may find screens you didn't even know you had.... If they weren't set up when rigged then you are just viewing default settings so if something you viewed before is missing you can put it back.


Title: Re: SmartCraft 1000 Data
Post by: JimN on May 26, 2019, 11:12:10 pm
Thanks Len.  Sounds about like what I expected. 

Jim


Title: Re: SmartCraft 1000 Data
Post by: Pino on June 13, 2019, 01:50:46 pm
I think I know the answer to this but thought I would ask to be sure.  My SmartCraft gauges are getting older and are difficult to see on the water.  Mostly due to condensation but also one is getting a black spot on the LED.
I think mine are the 8M0101104.

I have been considering getting replacements but Im wondering about the data displayed on the gauges.  Am I correct that the motor has all the data stored and the gauges would be plug and play?  Also, I have calibrated the fuel use function and would those type things need to be redone?

Thanks!

Jim

I`m a bit late here but I was having the same issue and ended up sending mine for repair. They came back as new for $175 instead of $800 for new ones.